It may not have the homeless people and drug dealers that the Hollywood Walk of Fame has but the celebration of Canada’s Walk of Fame has been getting bigger and bigger.

This Saturday, seven inductees will have the honor of having their names stepped on for the rest of time. This year’s honorees include: David Clayton-Thomas, Nelly Furtado, Doug Henning, Clara Hughes, Eric McCormack, Farley Mowat and Sarah Polley.

Quite frankly, I don’t know how any one of these guys can hold a candle up Sarah Polley and her work in Dawn of The Dead. You think I’m joking, I’m not.  I love Dawn of The Dead and Sarah Polley litereally kills everything in site.  If you can watch closely, I swear you can hear Polley say, “Suck Road to Avonlea.

The awards will be handed out on Saturday night and then telecast Monday night on Global TV.

Mike Morrison


Comments are closed.