If you’re like me and your summer playlist is waning under the heat and pressure of the repeat button, I just found an amazing playlist you can download and even better, it’s free! Canadian indie label Dine Alone Records released a free sampler today to celebrate the hot and steamy summer. The sampler features tracks from the label’s Canadian and international roster.

Here’s the list of free songs!

Hannah Georgas – “Enemies”
Gaz Coombes – “Hot Fruit”
Yukon Blonde – “My Girl”
DZ Deathrays – “Dollar Chills”
Neon Indian – “Fallout”
Parlovr – “You Only Want It ‘Cause You’re Lonely”
Hacienda – “You Just Don’t Know”
Dispatch – “Not Messin”
Shovels & Rope – “Birmingham”
Simon Felice – “You & I Belong”
The Apache Relay – “Home Is Not Places”
Great Bloomers – “Something More”
Chains of Love – “Mistake Lover”
Hanni El Khatib – “Fuck it. You Win.”
Monster Truck – “Seven Seas Blues”
City and Colour – “Sorrowing Man”
Caveman – “Old Friend”
Library Voices – “If Raymond Carver Were Born In The ‘90s”
We Are Augustines – “Book Of James”
Deer Tick – “Miss K.”
Grey Kingdom – “When The Seasons Drown”

Click here to download! Have I mentioned how much I love the summer…and free music?

Mike Morrison


  1. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

  2. certainly like your website however you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very bothersome to tell the truth then again I’ll certainly come back again.

Comments are closed.