Some of this  country’s most talented and inspirations citizens are about to get one of Canada’s highest honour. Canada’s Walk of Fame has just announced the list of this year’s inductees and it’s as impressive as one would expect:

Dr. Roberta Bondar (First female Canadian astronaut in space)
Burton Cummings (Music god)
Daniel Nestor (Tennis Pro)
Sandra Oh (Grey’s Anatomy)
Russell Peters (Comedian)
Ryan Reynolds (Abs)
Mordecai Richler (Author, Barney’s Version)

Each will receive their tribute on Saturday, October 1 at Toronto’s Elgin Theatre, and then have their star placed on King Street for millions of people to see…and spit on.

Mike Morrison