Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to top


MMVAS nominees announced!

The nation’s music station just announced its nominees for the 2011 MMVAS and Fefe Dobson, Shawn Desman and Down With Webster are all going into the big night with the most nominations!

FeFe, whose new song  Can’t Breath is really great, picked up nominations for Video of The Year (Ghost), Pop Video of The Year (Ghost) and International Video of the Year By A Canadian. She’s also nominated for UR Fave Video for Stutterin. (English teachers everywhere just died a little.)

Shawn Desman also picked up four nominations: Video of the Year (Night Like This), Director of The Year (Night Like This), Pop Video of The Year (Night Like This) and UR Fave Video for…yup, Night Like This.

Canada’s supergroup Down With Webster will also be celebrating its four nominations, three of which are for their song Woah is Me, including Video of The Year, Pop Video of The Year and UR Fave Video. DWW also sneaked in a fourth nomination by being the Wild Card Choice for UR Fave Artist.

Other MMVA nominees include Arcade Fire, Drake, Justin Bieber, Blake McGrath, Mariana’s Trench and K’Naan all picked up two nominations. JDiggz and Danny Fernandes each picked up three nods.

Click here for a full list of all the nominees!

The MMVAS will air on MuchMusic on June 19th.



  1. Wow, great article post.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

  2. Im obliged for the article post. Want more.

  3. Im thankful for the blog.Thanks Again. Cool.

  4. Simply wanna input on few general things, The website pattern is perfect, the articles is rattling wonderful : D.

  5. Major thanks for the article. Keep writing.

Read previous post:
Help Slave Lake

By now you've no doubt heard about the devastation of the wildfires that essentially wiped out over 40% of a...